The ability to obtain a license to drive is based upon knowing the rules and laws associated with the endeavor. Ask questions here about the laws and legal responsibilities of being a driver.
That varies state to state and county to county, speeding in mostcases is a minor offense, however, how much you go over the speedlimit can make the fine more expensive and how many points go onyour driver's license. So for speeding tickets in general, there isno exact amount. If the officer that...
You will get a warrant issued for your infraction in the statewhere you committed the offense.
From dividing strip count 1st lane. if 2ways, close to soulder is2nd lane
The maximum BAC (blood-alcohol content) you are legally allowed tohave before being considered illegal is 0.08% in the US. In the UKthe limit is 35 micrograms of alcohol in 100 milliliters of breath.
A 12 year old can drive a car in a car park but not on a public road!
That varies from state to state, and that's usually up to the judgewho is given your case. There is no exact sentence for a DUIoffense, but each state has requirements that each person foundguilty must meet. For my state: In Indiana, if you're found guilty of DUI/DWI/OWI,according to dmv.org,...
One month (30 Days)
they didnt have traffic lights back then sorry :/
On the road, yes.
In many jurisdictions you can drive LSMs, or low speed motorcycles, commonly called MoPeds or motorized bikes, without a drivers licence or any special insurance. These bikes are limited in engine power which is often an electric motor and are a great means of transportation within city limits.
In the U.S. the law varies from state to state, in Oregon you must park no further than 12 inches from the curb. Some states allow as much as 18 inches. Ideally for safety, I tell drive students to be about 6 inches from the curb, there is less chance a passing vehicle will hit your car.
buy a tag from the title shop
A privilege that can be revoked if abused.
No. If you do not go to court you will be put in jail.
What are the consequences for speeding 80 mph in a 55 mph zone in Wisconsin in a Semi with a class A License?
The person driving at a speed of 80mph in a 55 mph zone willreceive points on their license. They can lose their job if thecompany sees fit, they can lose their license, and they will haveto pay a ticket.
Over 845,384 in the us alone
it can be discharged
Yes, anything over 49cc is considered a motorcycle.
Yes, go to court or go to jail.
Yesterday you got into you 3 car accident the driver agead of us stopped immediately making us rear end which you found out was your fault but the pep behind us hit us had jus got a 2010 mitshubsi?
Your right, you are responsible to leave enough distance betweenyou and the vehicle in front of you in order for you to be able tostop. Good measure is one car length for every 10 mph that you aretraveling. This also applies to the person behind you. Technicallyyou are responsible for the damage to...
When Eric Roberts was in the car accident and had memory loss what was the medicine he took to regain his memory?
Gerovital (also called Aslavital)
You will need an I.D., your birth certificate, and an non-laminatedSocial Security card. Go to the court house, and ask for thelicensing section.
-You must obey the traffic laws. -You must drive without a collision. -You must drive with your parent, guardian, spouse or an adult 25 years of age or older who has a valid California driver license. -You must hold your permit for 6 months before you can take your driving test to get your driver...
It depends on if the officer will add wreckless driving to theticket. It will be around $200 if he doesn't.
Citations and fines are controlled by the local municipality thatthe violation occurred in, no matter whether the ticket was issuedby State Patrol, Sheriff's Deputy, or City Police. If you were inthe City, call the Magistrate Judge in that city. If in the Countyit will be Magistrate or Probate in...
if you get stop in Canada for DUI and don't report to insurance, are you obligated to report to them.
I have know idea what your asking me because I'm only 10. Sorry. Idon't care how I got an account.
The law is that it is not legal to cross a solid white line in cobbcounty.
Harley davidsons with at least 1000 cc engine or bigger. They are constantly on the road so they almost always have a touring bike or a very comfortable softail.
It depends on your state, and sometimes your county. Your state'sDMV website may have information on specific fines and penalties,but generally they will only tell you what the maximum fine/penaltyis. You may get a reduced fine for various reasons.
What you wrote here is not a question. I don't know what you arewanting to know about a ticket. The ticket will show up on yourVirginia drivers license even though you received it in anotherstate. As far as the status of your license that will depend onyour home state.
Prices for fines are control by the individual jurisdiction inwhich the violation occurred. You will need to call the City orCounty listed on the ticket itself to find out what the fine is forthe violation for which your were cited.
Leaving the scene of an accident can be a major issue. In Georgia,fines and such are handled by the individual jurisdiction where theviolation occurred. Fines are different depending on the Magistrateor Probate Court that is handling the matter.
As laws vary from place to place, you would have to check with the issuing authority in Arkensas whatever city, county or the state to resolve this citation. Statute of Limitations is to prevent someone being accused of something years after it happened when witnesses are not available and memories...
If it's over 50cc, is registered, insured, and you have amotorcycle license, then yes.
Just simple compressed air, available for free at any gas station.
In Cobb county Ga you received a parking ticket for parking in a handicap space but you have a permit but was not visible should you go to court and fight this?
Both. Even the most minor traffic violation is a crime. Speeding is a crime. The sign says speed "LIMIT" not speed suggestion. This is a law. Any law broken is an illegal act hence a crime.
Of course not. You should legally move over to the turning lane,signal and make your turn, always knowing that any other vehicleoccupying the lane has the right of way. You can never legally cutacross lanes.
Your drivers license is suspended for 2 years for DUI can you drive a scooter in pa without a drivers license?
As long as it's 49cc or under.
You should see a doctor if you feel any level of pain anddiscomfort. It may even be a good idea to get checked out even ifyou feel fine. Your doctor will be in the best position todetermine whether you sustained any serious injuries in theaccident.
Who is at fault if one car is backing up to parallel park without signaling and hits the front of another one that is waiting to go forward on the street?
\n.\n Fault in a Parallel Parking Accident \n.\nHere are several opinions from FAQ Farmers:\n.\n .Always always always the person behind. There are so many reasons you might not see someone behind you, but you should always see the person in front and give them enough room, no matter what...
Some parks are located on private property and some are publicproperty. It would depend on the owner of the park. A homeownersassociation for instance can own a park within their subdivision.This would be a privately owned park and can be only for members ofthe homeowners association if they desire....
When approaching another vehicle from the rear at night within how many feet should you dim your bright headlights?
at least 2m
If it's on your property, any age.
Go to the courthouse and get another one.
Geico may be a possibility.
Whoever made an unsafe move.
If you receive the higher rate component of the Disability LivingAllowance, you may begin driving at the age of 16. Otherwise, youmust wait until you are 17.
I think 37 percent drivers are habitual of drinking.
Traffic signals are placed at intersections to keep traffic moving and avoid crashes true or false
Who is at fault if a car backing up to parallel park without signaling and backs into another coming causing little or no damage?
Assuming that the car hit was stopped when the other car wasbacking up, the one backing will be at fault. If there is nodamage, or if it is below a certain threshold it may not even countas a collision.
In answer to you question. Please look up WA state traffic laws: .RCW 46.61.055 .under this code you will find several sub listings that outline the law you want to know about. The botton line is YES - but you have to be turning onto a one way street going the same direction you intend. Also, many...
Vertical triangular shape.
What happends if you get pulled over driving by yourself With Learners license also know as L will i go to jail lol?
Learner's permits are typically subject to state regulation. If it is stated, in association with the permit, that you must be accompanied by an licensed adult then you might be subject to a fine possibly resulting in a delay in your official license issuing. In other words, if your not sure as to...
Can you legally pass a school bus parked in a school zone with no red lights on or stop arm extended?
Yes. The only time you are not allowed to pass a school bus is if the stop sign arm is extended.
i dont honestly know but i think it was like wooden hula hoops hopscotch traditional games and stuff
You need a lighting coil stator from either moose, pro racing, or electrix world. A front headlight with 35w bulb. Very small battery, led turn signals, led brake lights, control switch for lighting and horn. Probably some super moto 17" wheels with dot tires. And depending on where you live will...
Absolutely. You have one drivers license. The ticket is tied tothis drivers license number and therefore will go on your drivingrecord no matter what state the license is from. It will definitelyshow up on your record.
Since SADD's founding in 1981, impaired driving deaths among teens have dropped nearly 60%, a remarkable decline. It's important to note that SADD changed its name in 1997 to "SADD, Inc." and encouraged chapters to use "Students Against Destructive Decisions" to emphasize that the organization...
you need to get your drivers license replaced when your current one expires. look at the license's and you'll see a date(not your birth date) & that's when you need to get it replaced.
the age requirement for a learners permit in Florida you must be at least 15 to receive your license you must be 16 or older .to qualify for a license you must have had your permit for 12 months (1 year) and have your legal guardian appove that you have completed 50 hours of driving with a 21...
How much limo drivers make depends on where they work and theirexperience. Limo drivers usually make a specific amount per hourand also get tips.
My opinion is that you should not be driving any longer. Jail ismost likely the best alternative. Thanks for your question. I hopemy answer was helpful to you.
enter a private driveway
The are not many states that have highways with speed limits of 80miles per hour or more. Among them are Texas, Montana, and Nevada.
Every person who operates a motor vehicle on the highways of the State of Alabama must first secure a driver license..Alabama law recognizes two classes of engine-equipped cycles:.1. Motorcycle is defined as a motor vehicle having a seat or saddle for the use of the rider and designed to travel...
Inebriated, impaired, or incompetent. Also dangerous.
An illegally parked car was on the road causing the traffic to break sudden in the rain unfortunately your car slid into the driver in front of you should the car that was parked illegally pay?
Sorry, the illegally parked car is not responsible. Any time a car slides into the back of another, that vehicle is considered to be traveling at an unsafe speed for the conditions. You will probably get a ticket for following too closely, or reckless driving.
The car that is moving is the only one with the power to avoid theaccident therefore, the other car is at fault. They may say theyweren't moving as well though. Good luck.
What happens if you have no driving license and you were in an car accident and it wasn't your fault?
Why were you driving without a license? You will be prosecuted forthe violation but it has nothing to with fault. If the other partywas at fault their insurance is responsible for damages to yourcar. You will never get your license back. Habitual gets you jailtime.
Tennessee law mandates that the youngest age for a child to sit inthe front seat is 9 years, but it is recommended that they ride inthe back seat if it is available until they are 12 years old.
It depends on what state your in but I believe that the no seatbelt law is nationwide in which case you will get a ticket if in the front seat of a car and are not wearing a seatbealt if your over the age set by the law. In the UK it is always an offence.
go to the dmv WITH PROOF of the states error and they should reinstate it.
If you have a UK car driving license what size of motorcycle can you drive without needing to take a test?
You can drive up to a 125cc. However depending on where you live in the UK you may need to take a basic motorcycle test.
You have 3 options usually - you can pay off the ticket at a localpolice station or the courts, you can dispute the ticket if youfeel you were travelling the appropriate speed, or you can ignoreit completely. Ignoring it, however, can lead to consequences muchworse than the current ticket.
Well it has to do with your state. Around 15-20 yrs of age. IN NY it is 16- 17 yrs. of age..In some countries there are no restrictions