The laws and regulations that have been put in place for the individual states by their governing bodies.
Democratic and republican
Then the best thing for him to do is to turn himself into the police station where the warrant for his arrest was issued. If there is an arrest order for failure to attend classes that means that he if he is over 18 or he and one of his parents went to court on the issue. A truant office had...
its Called - Limited Devorice
Yes. According to an internet search, it is illegal to warm up yourcar if it is unattended while idling and the keys are still in it.It could cost you a fine. Supposedly, the state law does not applyif the car is on personal property. Nashville passed an ordinance that includes private property,...
==Answer== IF YOU ARE FROM CALIFORNIA, YOU ARE IN LUCK. I HAVE PERSONAL EXPERIENCE IN THIS AREA AS TO CALIFORNIA. IN CALIFORNIA, THERE ARE CERTAIN RESTRICTIONS WHICH PREVENT A JUDGE EXPUNGING A CONVICTION, ESPECIALLY VIOLENT FELONIES OR SEXUAL CRIMES, AND ALLOWING THE DEFENDANT TO...
With a warrant or if he witnesses crime.
That would vary depending upon the particular state, as well, the crime that was committed. Easiest way would be to do a search by state and crime for which one was convicted, however, keep in mind that convicted felons are limited in employment regardless of the crime because the majority will not...
If you received something in the mail that you did not order you are not obligated to return it in the state of Louisiana. Can someone verify this?
Im pretty sure someone can verify it for you just look up the senders address and or company
kick the buckett
You're not eligible for a real estate license if your a convicted felon ... Some agencies might waive that requirement if you provide an explanation as to the nature of the crime.
You can be married as many as you want. Just make sure you obtain a legal divorce in-between each marriage. You can only be legally married to one person at a time in the United States. If you marry someone else while you are still married then you commit bigamy and the second marriage isn't...
Kind of a vague question but you sound like you're referring to a "statute".
Up to three years in prison and whatever fines are decided to be levied.
Generally the time limit is one year.
In Arkansas, benefits can only be paid to you if you meet all state legal requirements, and you are not under a disqualification. The most common circumstances that can lead to a disqualification are: Quitting your job without good cause in connection with the work. Being fired or...
Sales tax in CA is currently 8%, so just multiply the price of the item being sold by 1.08 for the tax-inclusive cost.
You would have to check the terms of your probation, as it can be different from person to person. However, outside of maybe a costume, there are very few reasons for an adult to carry a fake gun, and most have negative connotations. If it is going to be used to imply you have a real one in...
First, you don't get a ticket for that. You get charged. However, it depends on the age; if by you meant someone under legal drinking age, that's a misdemeanor and carries a $250 fine and/or between 24-32 hours of community service. There's also a separate charge if that underage person...
Any stretch of 7 consecutive days worked where the hours are more than 40 is considered overtime. Florida overtime pay is 1.5 times the amount of normal pay.
No, it is not illegal to sit at a bar even if under drinking age, because you are not buying nor are you consuming any alcohol. You are only not aloud to sit at the bar if it is a club that requires you to be a certain age to enter or if the bar tender asks you to leave and you don't go then...
Missouri gun laws say it is illegal to deface a weapon. I am not too sure, but that could mean sawing off half the shotgun. I would call Chris Koster, State Attorney of Missouri, and ask him about your question. You could also send him a letter.
Depends on the state. In Washington State: Q. Can I collect unemployment benefits if I work part-time?A. If you work part-time, we reduce your benefits using the earnings deduction chart (gross earnings minus $5 times 75 percent).You must still meet the job-search requirements while working part...
Contact your local police and ask them. They will be glad to answer you. Police do like it when people ask. It makes their job easier by limiting the dumb things people do.
As long as at least one of the parties to the conversation knows it is being taped then it is legal to tape the conversation. If a third person is taping the conversation but not involved in it and does not tell those involved in it that they are taping it that is illegal.
That depends on what exactly. The maximum knife length allowed in a commercial kitchen? The maximum length you're allowed to own in a certain state or country? The maximum length they are available in some crafts? Re-ask the question please, it does not have enough information for an...
If you voluntarily quit your job even though you are capable of performing work, you do not qualify for unemployment.
They may ask you, and they may ask your previous employers. However, in certain states, if your previous employer is asked why you left they can only say that you quit or you were fired, they cannot discuss the reasons why. Unless, of course, you violate your non-disparagement agreement you...
The primary reason the state must promulgate marriage laws is in order to protect property rights. Marriage is a civil legal status. People who marry have certain legal obligations toward one another. Generally, individuals who decide to end their marriage are at odds with each other and often...
In the state of Michigan, the sexual legal age of consent is 16. This means that anyone under age 16 who engages in sexual intercourse can be charged with statutory rape.
1-5 with $10,000 fine
No, school records cannot serve as primary identification. Birth certificates and Social Security Numbers are must for applying for Texas id. If you have current passport or any other identification card, that could be used as primary proof of identity. School records would just act as...
Babysitting should be done by someone with authority, training, and cpr training.
NO, sorry! You can get one when you are thirteen though! :)
In most, if not all, states you would not qualify because you are in total control of your work environment (as opposed to a worker under control of his job). The company not making any money does not meet the criteria of unemployment.
It seems to me that it would depend on where the car is parked--private or public property and whether you have permission to have it there.
In Florida you may possess a firearm if you have not been convicted of a felony. Koberlein Law Offices, PLLC - Columbia County, Florida & Suwannee County, Florida
Using "et al" on a deed would be poor draftsmanship indeed! The best way to remedy is through a Correction Deed or, secondarily, through a Correction Instrument.
go to the dmv WITH PROOF of the states error and they should reinstate it.
The repossession company is not responsible for returning belongings. The repossession company is responsible for notifying you where you can pick up your belongings and at what times. Some companies charge you a storage fee or only give you a few weeks to pick up your belongings before they...
I would think you could purchase the car without it, but without a license its going to be very difficult to get plates and tags for the vehicle.
A ticket remains on your driving record for 3 years after the final disposition of guilty.
Yes you can sell a used mattress is Washington State as long as the owner knows that it was used. No Retailer's can sell a used mattress. Outlet stores can not sell a used mattress unless the buyer is told by the seller that it was used.
Yes, if the law contradicts a federal law or is unconstitutional .
id say a little experience and trust from the parents
Steel batons are not illegal to carry in Alabama. However, they are illegal in California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Kansas, Massachusetts, Michigan, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Nevada, New York State, Tennessee, Texas, Washington DC, Washington, and Wisconsin.
yes, Yeast infections do occur in the mouth and many times it is a direct result from the antibiotics the dentist prescribed the patient. However, dentist's she be aware that a patient with an oral yeast infection without having any prior use of antibiotics could have autoimmune diseases and...
Yes, they are street legal, however you have to get your class m liscense :P the x18 and x19 are epa: street legalized!! have funn im getting one soon and crusinin it everywhere and check out more preformance parts to make it hit up to 85+
Assuming you mean income tax, there are seven states that have no income tax at all: Alaska, Florida, Nevada, South Dakota, Texas, Washington and Wyoming. New Hampshire and Tennessee, tax only dividend and interest income.
outside lane is the lane nearest edge of road inside line is lane closest to the middle of the road
I live in Nevada, and I believe you must be around 12 through 13 years old to babysit. I took a babysitting class at age 12
There are no age requirements for babysitters. It is the responsibility of the parents to choose the most trustworthy, and responsible individual.
No. Felons cannot own any firearms.
Getting a conviction expunged does not restore your firearms rights. All it does is keep your conviction out of sight to the general public - you still remain a convicted felon, and thus may not own, possess, nor have access to firearms. This is federal law, and does not vary between states.
Depending on the severity of the vandalism, the penalty could be quite severe. The range could be a large fine to several years in jail.
No, you do not need a license to apply eyelash extensions in the state of California. Similarly, you can be a makeup artist without a cosmetology license. You would only need a business license. Freelance makeup artists and freelance lash stylists do not need a cosmetology license.
The legal age is 18.but you have to be 21 to go to a casino
How many children can you babysit in your home in the state of Missouri without obtaining a license?
As many as you want, or is it 5
Outside of times of severe crisis or emergency, breaking a curfew is usually a misdemeanor. However, laws depend on location.
You don't. A felony stays on a criminal record forever.
First you must be at least 18 years of age or older. You must be a citizen of the USA and have no felonies. The process varies in every city as you must also comply with state, federal, and city law. Most cities have you apply for the permit at your local police station. The process consist of a...
In New Jersey, you would not need a licence to care for 4 children. Child care centers provide care for six or more children below 13 years of age who attend less than 24 hours a day. Child care centers are required by state law to be licensed.
I have only passed the written test but not the driving test. What are the consequences if i Drive right now?
no, that 8 year old is basically a baby itself
Do you need a concealed carry permit to have your pistol or long gun unloaded in the trunk of your car?
It depends on what state you are in, call your states attorney general or your state police and ask them for the pertinent laws including section, chapter and paragraph then look them up yourself just to be sure. In Texas you can have a long gun anywhere in your vehicle, you can have a pistol...
You have to be 11- 12 to become a babysitter but you need the babysitters licence first!
A lot of stuff.
No. You need a license for that unfortunately, and if your reason is "to feel safe" i doubt they would let you
i believe you have to be 16
The punishment is from 7 years to life in prison
yes you can just because your wife has a record does not mean that you become a cop but first go to an academy and get your degree and you are on your way
If your windshield is cracked by a stone from a vehicle in front of yours who is responsible for the repairs?
==Answer== If it is a commercial vehicle, record the name of the company and the licence plate number and contact your insurance company because they will hold the other vehicle liable.
Can you collect a disability pension and work a full time job in Ontario Canada
Well, There is a lot of red tape with that question. Most states REALLY don't like anyone crossing their borders with guns, Unless they are registered to do so, Or have a CCW permit. My advice would be to dismantle the weapons one by one and fasten all the parts to a board of some kind and store...
Does the state or local school district have ultimate legal control over the use of public school property?
The state has legal control over the use of public school property.
what is the noise ordinance for pineville la.
No. Because the only people qualified to receive the benefits are the employees the owner hires. The owner is not eligible for unemployment.
In the State of Rhode Island, a minor in possession of alcohol is guilty of a misdemeanor. The penalty is a fine and possible jail time.
Yes. The longer you wait after losing your job, the less benefits you'll receive because they will not let the base period go back retroactively. You will also find out, when you file, how much you will get and what you need to qualify. Sign up, soon.
What do you do if you did not pay your seat belt ticket and also missed your court date in Colorado?
Anyone should always pay their seat belt tickets. If you do not, you will be given a summons to appear in court. If you do not show up to court, a warrant will be issued. If this happens, the best thing to do is pay your ticket and turn yourself in so it does not get worse.
What's it say on the piece of paper???? See an attorney if you need help on this. It's easy to do it wrong.A half-brother, or a half-sister, is a sibling who shares the same mother but is born of a different father.
any age, but the store has the store has the option to refuse to sell
The first thing you must do is have the Governor restore your civil rights. He does not restore firearm rights (see last paragraph) For a nonviolent felon it is a one page application that you can find at the Secretary of the Commonwealths website. There is a waiting period after you have completed...
If you have come out of retirement, started working again, lost your job and met all the requirements other unemployed workers have to meet, then yes you can.
Petit Larceny; Grand Larceny. S.C. Code § 16-13-30. (A) Simple larceny of any article of goods, choses in action, bank bills, bills receivable, chattels, or other article of personalty of which by law larceny may be committed, or of any fixture, part, or product of the soil severed from the soil...
Im going to answer a question with an answer that isn't even an answer but a question wut does cremated mean?
The process doesn't start until you file for unemployment. Once filed, most states have a minimum of one week before paying compensation. Each state has its own protocol, as it has to verify the facts given by both the employee and the employer, so you would need to check with your own state.
Each state has its own formulae for taxing employers for unemployment benefits that will eventually be paid out to unemployed workers. It generally has to do with the employer's total payroll and the rate is dependent on the turnover rate of the employer's work force. The lower rate is for employers...
this is something i want to find out myslef, im pretty sure its 14 but other jobs you can do when your 13 are - paper round, -max 2 hours a day (vets, hairdressers, etc.) My sister starting babysitting at 14 so i hope this helps
North Korea is governed under an absolute communist dictatorship. South Korea has a democracy with three branches determined by the Constitution of the Republic of Korea.