The law has a special place for children and minors. This topic covers the laws designed to protect children from abuse.
If my ex husband lost his drivers license from not paying childsupport and is supposed to pick up our children do I need to drive them over to his house?
NO!!! Never chase a man to be a father.
The courts the legal system guardians themselvs
Why would someone not claim child support money the baby's mother has 2000 sitting in Jeff City MO and has not claimed any of it?
If they don't feel like they need it then they may feel guilty taking it. They may feel that the money would be needed more by somebody else.
Depends on the state your in and the situation.
Can a mother move away with her son if her and her child's father were never married and have no court orders?
Yes, she can. He must establish his paternity as outlined above andthen can petition the court for a visitation order and jointcustody. The court will set up a visitation order and consider thepetition for joint custody. He would need to provide compellingevidence that the mother is unfit in order...
Legally, in North Carolina, you cannot leave your parent's homeuntil you reach your majority (at age 18). Although, it is truethat in some counties in North Carolina, the police will not makeyou return to your parent's home if you are age 17 and one halfyears old. (No, I will not name the counties...
If the primary parent moves the child 40 or more miles away whos responsiblity is it to transport the child for visitation?
It depends on the individuals concerned. The custodian can insistthe other parent travels to them to visit the child. If thenon-custodian wants to take the child out for the day - it's theirresponsibility to return the child to the place of residence, on orbefore the agreed time.
a ways knows whats best even though we do not think in otherwords they are mean lol i am 12
18 is the age of majority in most states.
I don't think you could do this, in most cases. The age of majority is 18. That's when you're considered a legal adult and you can make all your own decisions. In some cases a minor can be legally emancipated. You would want to contact a family lawyer in California to ask about this. Otherwise you...
When they are 18 unless the legal guardians agree to it..
If someone gets caught for not paying child supoort and you live with them can you get in trouble to?
Short answer: no. The laws differ from state to state, but at themoment you would be hard-pressed to find a state that strict.Generally speaking, you must live in a state (among otherrequirements) for a consecutive 12 months before you may even applyfor residency in that state. Meaning, unless you...
Most likely. Just about every state will intercept federal and state income tax refunds for child support arrears.
Liberals are all for individual rights. The Patriot Act involves phone tapping, invasion into personal emails and records. Thus, Liberals are very anti-Patriot Act.
An 18 year old is an adult in MA. He/she may move away from hisparents without permission and support himself. His parents are nolonger obligated support him. (Except that one parent may be undera court order to pay child support to the other, but this is notrelevant to the 18 year old.)
Can you press charges against someone that becomes adult in like 2 weeks that pressured a minor into sending nude pics?
How old is the minor, and what state is this in? There aredifferent laws at federal and state levels regarding the possessionof child pornography and coercing a minor into lewd sexual acts.Generally speaking, even if the "someone" in question is under 18,they are still in possession of child...
you need to contact sheriff or dhr, the sheriffs office will get itin court fast
Can i stop my child from receiving benefit payments off my social security disability if she is 17 and no longer living with me she has moved out and into her maternal grandmothers home ..?
If she no longer a dependent of yours she should no longer beentitled to the payments. They should have been paid to you anywayfor her behalf if I'm not mistaken. I'm sure a check was never sentin the name of a minor. Make sure she does not call them pretendingto be you and change the direct deposit...
Can you stop your child from receiveing payments from your diablitiy benefits if they do not live with you?
If you are receiving benefits from Social Security DisabilityInsurance (SSDI), child support can be taken from your SSDIpayments. However, if you are receving Supplemental SecurityIncome, that cannot be seized for child support.
Can you get custody of your 3 boys if their mother haven't work in 5 years and her new husband is currently unemployed and receiving unempliyment?
It depends on your state's custody laws. For example, California isa "mother state" where the only way a mother can be denied fullcustody of her children is if she is so grossly unfit that she isinstitutionalized. Other states may prefer the father, butgenerally very few states have a non-gender...
I am 13 and i know the age to choose the parent you want is 12 but is it all up to you or can the court put you with the money maker of the house by Ashley harris ms age 13?
Although some states allow the Court to consider an "election" by achild of a certain age (usually beginning at 12-14) regarding whichparent he/she prefers to live with, the Court ultimately decideswhat is in the best interests of the child by considering a varietyof factors.
How can you move out of state if you have majority physical custody when the other parent doesnt consent?
When you have joint legal custody you need file a motion to getpermission from the judge to move out of state. Judges will look at this request very seriously and the otherparent will argue with the judge as to why the child shouldn'tleave the state. Be prepared to have solid reasons as to why you...
They just recently took my tax refund from me due to i owe back child support but i pay monthly and havent missed a payment. wondering why they did that?
You need to contact the agency that seized you refund. In moststates, this is called child support enforcement or somethingsimilar. You need to review your account and confirm that there areno mistakes in their records. If they've gone far enough to seize a tax refund, it is likely thatyour driver's...
DJA is an actual law being violated or broken.
A spouse has rights, an unmarried parent has rights but theymust be asserted, however the man who fathers a child with amarried woman (not his spouse) usually can't obtain rights if thecouple remain married. .I suggest professional mediation in lieu of or before any courtfilings.
The legal age of majority in the state of Texas is 18 years of age as defined by the Civil Practices and Remedies Code for the state of Texas.
If a Ohio residental parent decides not too go back too work for 5 months can they get more support from the noncustodial parent in a shared parenting agreement?
If there is a said written agreement but all of that falls upon both parties and has to be formed around the laws that protect both sides of parents based on past acts of retaliation and hate for the other part for other reason then the best interest of the said child. It would be wise to have a...
No, as an 18 year old, she has the same rights that you do. if you are looking for punishment, no one has a RIGHT to have a car, phone, roof over thair head, food or anything other than a firearm, lawyer, speach, press or anything specificly stated in the consitiution.
You should set a minimum age. Most parents set a minimum of ten(10) years of age. Kentucky doesn't have any laws about childrenstaying anywhere alone. To be honest, I'd aim for roughly fourteen(14).
usually the parent who can better provide for the minor ends uphaving custody, but that's not always the case.
no. that is still considered statutory rape. even with parental consent.
If you have their permission, you can. You are not emancipated automatically when you are pregnant. It does not mean one has the ability to take care of yourself. You do have certain rights as to obtaining assistance for you and your child, but you are still the responsibility of your parents until...
Yes. There have been instances where children have sued theirparents.
Can one parent take the child out of the state without the other parent's permission when there is no custody established?
Yes because now the permission of the other parent is not obligatory. At the most the parent which has custody of the child may require declaration before the court and seek permission for signing on VISA without obtaining the signature of the other parent.
It depends on the laws in the jurisdiction. However, the court is not likely to penalize the minor mother by taking her child and granting custody to the adult father. Rather, he would more likely be questioned about getting a minor pregnant. Courts do not automatically take a minor's child from the...
I think it depends on where they live. I know age of consent in Canada is 16, even though you're not an 'Adult' until eighteen.
Anyone can move out of Ohio if they are of age. A 17 year old can'tmove out of state unless they have their parents permission.
It depends on state laws, and situations where the child may be unable to maintain responsibility (mental, physical, or behavioral disorders). Most states will base it off of the child's responsibility or safety. Basically, it's mostly defined by logic. Meaning, it would be very difficult to either...
I am not sure about the laws in New Jersey. However, in almost every state, minors (under the age of 18) are not legally allowed to purchase any sort of medication. Even if it's as harmless as benadryl. Chances are, the law in New Jersey is probably the same as everywhere else. Hope this helped.
Can a unmarried mother take a child from Ireland to England without the fathers consent if he has primary custody?
If he has primary custody or even visitation rights, you cannottake his child far enough away that he cannot readily exercise hiscustody/visitation rights unless he gives you permission to do so.
The Colorado Department of Transportation Frequently Asked Questions web page states that "Colorado law stipulates that children under 1 year & under 20 lbs. must ride in the back seat; however, the safest practice is to keep children in the back seat until they turn 13." Being able to sit in the...
No, a 17 year old can not move out with a 19 year old in Illinoiswithout parent approval. If the 17 year old has approval, they canmove out.
Yes, you can do that. You have to give permission, and you might want to provide some guardianship papers for them. It also does not releave you of your responsibility for their welfare.
While the courts have made various rulings in a variety of ways, a student actually has no more or less rights than an adult. An adult who walks into the store does not have the right to dress as he likes, smoke as he likes, yell (or argue) at clerks as he likes, fight with customers as he likes,...
Swimming pools owned by associations are owned and operated by theassociation. Read your governing documents to determine theage-restricted use for the amenity. No state law specific to common interest communities specifies useat this level of detail.
If you have joint custody, visitation rights, etc. and she ispreventing you from exercising those rights, this could beinterpreted as Custodial interference. Take her back to court formake-up time and contempt proceedings if desired.
What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Georgia with or without parental consent?
16 Years of age is the limit. There are four (4) ways to become emancipated under Georgia law: .When a minor is legally married, the minor is automatically considered emancipated. .When a minor turn 18 years of age, the minor is automatically considered emancipated. .When a minor is on active...
I live in SC and I am almost 20 I have 1 child I already got one tattoo with parental consent and would like to know since I have my own family live in my own house can my fiancee consent for me?
A quick search shows that in SC you now only have to be 18 to get atattoo. The law changed in 2010.
If they received custody of the child yet no final date has been assigned to give the child up would it be considered kidnapping for them to take them anyways and refuse to give the child back?
Yes. Believe it or not, well over 90% of all reported kidnappings are just a parent taking their child away from the other parent. Addendum: It could be considered kidnapping. It might be considered the lesser charge of Custodial Interference.
One might imagine a warning of potential hazards or risks that in a given product or attraction might be harmful to kids but not to adults- Pg-l3 plus films, size and height requirements on some amusement rides (usually indicated with stick-figure dummies if your as tall as me you can go on this...
It is possible to vacate a temporary custody order without anattorney by filing the paperwork with the court yourself. However,it is advisable to consult an attorney.
If your parental rights were terminated in Illinois and you have another child in Missouri will they take that child from you?
probably not, unless they live with you
If your parental rights were terminated in Illinois and you have another child in Missouri will they take that child from you when it is born?
IMMEDIATE TEMPORARY CUSTODY of a child is granted to a custodialrelative by a probate court when a child is given to a grandparentor other relative by the parents, and returning the child wouldresult in the child's being removed from the court's jurisdictionor places the child in risk of serious...
In Argentina, the age at which there are no restrictions for sexual activities is 18, while the minimum age of consent is 13 regardless of gender or sexual orientation.
It is legal for a child born in the United States to live with aparent outside of the country. Both parents usually have to agree,however.
No, they do not have an emancipation statute to allow it.
It's all about their choice and we have no right to interfere inthe personal matters of two individuals
The age of majority in Pennsylvania is 18. That is the age at whichyou can legally move out on your own. If you try to move out beforethat age, or run away, you can be reported as a runaway and forcedto return home.
If the parent has court-ordered visitation, yes. If there is a legitimate reason the child does not want to visit the parent, the custodial parent can petition the court to revise the visitation order. Be aware the court will not deny a parent the right to visitation without a very good reason,...
Class d mistominor could get in a lot of trouble the minor and the person of age supplying the alochol, its a ticket and a fine for the minor i believe and jail time for the adult in most places
For unwed parents how easy is it for the mother to get sole custody of her child when the father owes about 30000 grand in back child support for 2 other children from 2 previous marriages?
By virtue of being "unwed" the mother will have sole custody. Father will have file some type of paternity action.
Can you change the last name of a minor child to that of the step-parent without consent of biological father?
Not usually. Consult with an attorney
Why would a child have a baby? Anyway, you have to be a parent to do this.
Will a foster Parent loose there ability to foster children if they allow a 16 year old to see her 24 year old boyfriend?
They will because she's not a legal age yet she has to wait untilshe's 18 years old
How do you request a different judge in a child custody case when his order was appled and overruled in VA?
You can petition the court for a new magistrate or judge. Yourattorney would be able to help you with this.
possible jail time and a restraint.
yes, but you need to talk to a guidance counselor. also you maylose your drivers license.
That depends on what problems the child have. In some cases it has to be paid when they are adults because they can never take care of themselves. The duty to support a disabled adult child is an extremely complicated issue and the laws vary from state to state . You can read an interesting and...
Yes, parents can kick out their 18 year old son in Kansas. When achild turn 18, they are considered an adult.
You can't just put them out the door and tell them good luck, butyou do have options. Keep in mind that the laws and regulationsvary from state to state, so you will have to check in your statefor specifics. Don't put them out because you are angry. Whatever they did, letyourself cool off, then make...
Is it illegal to date a 17 year old girl if your 20 years old if it's against parental consent in the state of Arkansas?
not illegal to date or be together. illegal for any sexual contact until she is no longer under parental control. which is probably 18. wait a year.
If you sign your rights away for your child and the person that adopted them passed away what happens from there?
I believe that you or that person would the getchild
Under current UK law, a child can leave home with theirparent/guardians' consent at the age of 16+ (the child does notneed consent if they are leaving an abusive situation). Once thechild has turned 18, they are considered an adult and can then moveout at any time.
If you and she have "joint legal custody", the she must, by law, notify you and gain your acceptance, when a move affecting your minor child's residency is about to take place. What proof is there that the "other man" is a criminal? If the man has served his time, then he is not presently a criminal...
It depends if the 17 year old is emancipated and living on their own. They have proven themselves to be an adult and responsible for their own actions. If he is still at home with his parents you should take it to court.
Yes, you can. If you want to stay, then you have to behave as a member of the family--contributing to the welfare of the family by doing chores, paying your way, and so on. If you have burned your bridges, then you will need to get a job and find somewhere to live--quite possibly not at the same...
In my view it has got to be the State of Georgia. I have been approved for foster care/adoption of my three grandchildren, currently being held in the system of the State of Georgia. They have been held for almost two years now..The State of Georgia places at 43rd in the United States as doing...
Many a teenager fantasizes about living on their own. But inreality, the day-to-day responsibilities can be overwhelming evenfor seasoned adults. This is not to say that there aren't goodreasons for moving out and getting emancipated. But minors mustcarefully weigh the pros and cons while making an...
When their 89 or even older
what is the legal age in the state of louisiana that a child can decide which parent she wishes to reside with, and can choose to not visit the other?
If your case originated in a child support recovery unit, contactthem to close the case. If it was originated through the courtsystem, you will have to go back to court to close the case.
No worries .Of course you can. It will be difficult to leave at first but you will both be able to adjust. A great, creative way to keep the love hot is to become pen pals! Send cute poems or letters, envelopes filled with heart-shaped confetti, a sheet of paper with tons of lipstick kisses on...
Can a parent send her minor daughter to a mental health facility if she is pregnant without the baby's fathers permission?
The parent has every right to do as needed for a child who has not reached the age of consent. Pregnancy makes no difference--the age of the girl trumps everything. The baby's father has no control at all.
The curfew time in the state of California varies for eachmunicipality. Many places have a curfew for children under 16 at 11pm.
Your age is the determining factor--not that you are pregnant. Your parents will have the responsibility for you until you are of age. In addition, if the father of your child is older than you, he can be charged with rape. The better choice would be to bide your time until you are 18 and move out-...
If you are a minor, they can bring you back. Plus, it is expensive over there.
\nit al depends on if whether or not your parents are divorced if they are then the one with the primary custody has to be the one that gives permission if they are still together then permission has to be given be both parents unless there is a special case like abuse, neglect, ect..
That would require a finding by the court that the father is an unfit parent.
If a birth certificate has the name of the father and yet a court has dismissed the paternity action without prejudice can the man have his name removed for the birth certificate?
Answer .Yes The Name can be removed You have to send a copy of your Court Determination of Non-Paternity to your States Birth/Death Certificate Record Department.